Posted: 07.12.2021

maber is pleased to welcome a crop of new talent to the practice, which represents the strongest growth in the business in over a decade.


The new positions have been created to help manage an increasing workload and to strengthen individual studios across the practice’s five offices. They are also linked to strategic plans intended to upgrade the infrastructure of the company with improvements in governance, financial control and the design studio structures that provide clients with leading levels of quality and innovation. The maber expert services team which includes BIM, Urban Design and Landscape Architecture has also been strengthened with a number of new recruits.


Four long-standing board Directors, Mark Hobson, Colin Tompkins, Ian Harris and Fergus Lowe make up the newly formed Practice Leadership Group which will set the strategic course and direction of the company, maintain client relationships and keep the business on track to be ‘great to work with and great to work for’.

A number of key strategic changes have been made to individual teams with the introduction of Studio Directors, Design Leaders and technical Delivery Leaders to leverage individual strengths and create even stronger project performance.


The new recruits, who include a number of graduates, will be integrated into each studio in order to provide additional creative input and to bolster overall resource capability. 

Flexible, hybrid working has been embraced as a natural development of the practice’s pre-pandemic policy of “everything from anywhere” cloud based working. The evidence so far is that this way of working improves operational productivity, and at the same time promotes an improved work life balance for the whole team.


The growth reflects a level of optimism across the business based on a healthy list of current live projects, combined with a strong opportunity pipeline.


We welcome to the Team:

  • Rachael Trott
  • David Mahon
  • Helen Davies
  • Olivia O’Driscoll
  • Lauryn Thomson


  • Rabiyah Malik
  • Janusz Moore
  • Asghar Hussain
  • Przemyslaw Krzeminski
  • Sara Abekova
  • Adam Ayub